Public Document Pack



The Arc High Street Clowne S43 4JY

To: Chair & Members of the Council

Contact: Angelika Kaufhold Telephone: 01246 242529

Email:

angelika.kaufhold@bolsover.gov.uk

Tuesday, 4 March 2025

Dear Councillor

COUNCIL - WEDNESDAY, 5TH MARCH, 2025 AT 10:00 HOURS

I refer to your recently circulated agenda for the above meeting and now enclose copies of the appendices which were marked 'To Follow' on the agenda relating to:

- Item 8 Appointments to Committees and Advisory Groups 2024/25
- Item 9 Nominations to Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees and Advisory Boards 2024/25

Yours faithfully

Solicitor to the Council & Monitoring Officer

J. S. Fieldwerd



Equalities Statement

Bolsover District Council is committed to equalities as an employer and when delivering the services it provides to all sections of the community.

The Council believes that no person should be treated unfairly and is committed to eliminating all forms of discrimination, advancing equality and fostering good relations between all groups in society.

Access for All statement

You can request this document or information in another format such as large print or **language** or contact us by:

- Phone: 01246 242424
- Email: enquiries@bolsover.gov.uk
- **BSL Video Call:** A three-way video call with us and a BSL interpreter. It is free to call Bolsover District Council with Sign Solutions, you just need WiFi or mobile data to make the video call, or call into one of our Contact Centres.
- Call with <u>Relay UK</u> a free phone service provided by BT for anyone who
 has difficulty hearing or speaking. It's a way to have a real-time conversation
 with us by text.
- Visiting one of our <u>offices</u> at Clowne, Bolsover, Shirebrook and South Normanton

COUNCIL

Wednesday, 5th March, 2025 at 10:00 in the Council Chamber, The Arc, Clowne

Item No.	PART 1 – OPEN ITEMS	Page No.(s)
8.	Appointments to Committees and Advisory Groups 2024/25	4 - 8
9.	Nominations to Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees and Advisory Boards 2024/25	9 - 10

_

Agenda Item 8

BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL

COUNCIL MEETING 5th MARCH 2025

APPOINTMENT TO ESTABLISHED COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS 2024/25

COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Finance & Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee (8)	Councillors 1. David Bennett 2. Rowan Clarke 3. Steve Fritchley 4. Chris Kane 5. Lucy King 6. Duncan McGregor 7. Janet Tait Sally Renshaw & Jane Yates	(0)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Local Growth Scrutiny Committee (7)	Councillors 1. Duncan Haywood 2. Tom Kirkham 3. Jeanne Raspin 4. Sally Renshaw 5. Jen Wilson Tom Munro	Councillor Will Fletcher	Councillor Ross Walker

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Customer Services Scrutiny Committee (8)	Councillors 1. Amanda Davis 2. Anne Clarke 3. Sandra Peake 4. Lisa Powell 5. Rita Turner 6. Vicky Wapplington Donna Hales Phil Smith	Councillor Louise Fox (1)	Councillor Deborah Watson
Climate Change and Communities Scrutiny Committee (7)	Councillors 1. Mark Hinman 2. Cathy Jeffery 3. Emma Stevenson 4. Ashley Taylor 5. Catherine Tite 6. Vacancy Rob Hiney-Saunders	Councillor Carol Wood	(0)
Employee Appeals Committee (3) Deputies (3)	Councillors Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor, Rita Turner Deputies: (3) Deputy 1 – Councillor Jane Yates Deputy 2 – Councillor Rowan Clarke	(0)	(0)

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
	Deputy 3 – Councillor Janet Tait		
Employment and Personnel Committee (5)	Councillors Mary Dooley, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake	(0)	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson
General Licensing Committee (10)	(9) Councillors David Bennett, Anne Clarke, Amanda Davis, Mary Dooley, Lisa Powell, Jeanne Raspin, Emma Stevenson, Ashley Taylor, Rita Turner	Councillor Will Fletcher	(0)
Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee (10)	(9) Councillors David Bennett, Anne Clarke, Amanda Davis, Mary Dooley, Lisa Powell, Jeanne Raspin, Emma Stevenson, Ashley Taylor, Rita Turner	Councillor Will Fletcher	(0)
Planning Committee (10)	Councillors Rob Hiney- Saunders, Chris Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, John Ritchie, Phil Smith, Janet Tait, Jen Wilson	Councillor Carol Wood	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Safety Committee (5)	Councillors Amanda Davis, Tom Munro, Jeanne Raspin, Jane Yates	(0)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Audit Committee (6) Plus 2 co-opted Members	(5) Councillors Cathy Jeffery, Chris Kane, Tom Munro, Lisa Powell, Catherine Tite	Councillor Carol Wood (1)	(0)
Standards (6) Plus 1 co-opted Member	Councillors Anne Clarke, Duncan Haywood, Tom Kirkham, Jane Yates	Councillor Louise Fox (1)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Union / Employee Consultation Committee (6)	(5) Councillors Rowan Clarke, Mary Dooley, Duncan Haywood, Sandra Peake, Victoria Wapplington	(0)	Councillor Ross Walker

JOINT COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group	Independent (3)
ICT Shared Services Committee	Councillors David Bennett, Steve Fritchley, Clive Moesby	(0)	(0)
(3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC)			

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group	Independent (3)
Shared Services Scrutiny Committee (also known as Joint Scrutiny Panel) (3)	TBC (2)	Councillor Will Fletcher (1)	(0)

ADVISORY GROUPS

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Joint Advisory Group (5)	(5) Councillors Chris Kane, Tom Munro, John Ritchie, Janet Tait, Catherine Tite	(0)	(0)
Local Plan Implementation Advisory Group (10)	(8) Councillors Rob Hiney- Saunders, Chris Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, John Ritchie, Phil Smith, Janet Tait, Jen Wilson	Councillor Carol Wood	Councillor Deborah Watson
Member Development Working Group (7)	(5) Councillors Rowan Clarke, Mary Dooley, Cathy Jeffery, Sandra Peake, Jen Wilson	Councillor Louise Fox (1)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Tenant Participation Review and Development Group (5)	(5) Councillors Sandra Peake, Janet Tait, Ashley Taylor, Rita Turner, Jane Yates	(0)	(0)

NOMINATIONS OF CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS TO ESTABLISHED COMMITTEES 2024/25

	Committee/Regulatory Body	Labour Group nomination	Other nomination
	Committee/regulatory Body	Labour Croup Hommation	
a)	Audit Committee		
		OII T 14	
	Chair Vice Chair		
	vice Chair	Independent Appointed Person	
		1 0.00.1	
b)	Climate Change and		
	Communities Scrutiny		
	Committee Chair	Cllr Ashley Taylor	
	Vice Chair		
c)	Customer Services Scrutiny		
	Chair	Cllr Vicky Wapplington	
	Vice Chair		
d)	Local Growth Scrutiny		
	Committee	Clin Cally Danahayy	
	Vice Chair	Cllr Sally Renshaw Cllr Jen Wilson	
	vioe onan	Cili Geri VVIIGOTI	
e)	Employment and Personnel Committee		
		Clir Duncan McGregor	
	Vice Chair	Cllr Deborah Watson	
f)	Finance & Corporate		
,	Overview Scrutiny		
	Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair		
	VICE CHAIL	Oil Nowall Clarks	
g)	Licensing Committee(s)		
	Chair Vice Chair	Cllr Emma Stevenson Cllr Amanda Davis	
	VICE CHAIL	Oiii Ailialiua Davis	
h)	Planning Committee		
		O. T. A.	
	Chair		
	vice Chair	Cllr Chris Kane	

i)	Safety Committee Chair Vice Chair	To be appointed at first meeting Jane Yates Chris McKinney (Officer)
j)	Standards Committee	
		Mrs Jean Ruth Jaffray Councillor Jane Yates
k)	Union / Employee Consultation Committee	Appointed at first meeting
	Consultation Committee	
	Chair Vice Chair	Liz Robinson (officer) Mary Dooley
I)	Member Development Working Group	Appointed at first meeting
	Chair Vice Chair	
m)	Local Plan Implementation	
	Advisory Group	
	Chair	
	Vice Chair (same as Planning Committee)	Cllr Chris Kane

The chairs and vice-chairs of all other joint committees and advisory groups are selected at the first meetings of those bodies.